Tags

, ,

images

Happy Mother’s Day!!

I always feel happy on Mother’s Day because it makes me feel so special. It’s great to be a mom, even with all of the challenges it brings. Being a mother has made me a better person in so many ways – more compassionate, more giving. It makes you stretch to understand and grow with every stage of human development.

For me, much of that growth has happened through a process of letting go. Not letting go of my daughter, but letting go of the things that hold me back. Our relationship goes much easier when I let go of the things that get in the way. For anyone who is trying to make progress, you might want to focus on what’s holding you back rather than how you can get yourself going. I think this blog on the 30 Things to Stop Doing to Yourself says it nicely.

